Consent Preferences
top of page
Pebble McCleary

Maggie McCleary LCPC

Therapist, Presenter, Trainer

they/them/theirs pronouns

Picture of Pebble McCleary

Pebble McCleary LCPC


Clinical Level Therapist & Professional Support Provider

Maryland Board Approved Professional Counselor Supervisor

I’ve known since I was 11 years old that I wanted to be a therapist. What that means, what that looks like, and how to achieve that have changed over time, but that has always been my goal. This goal has led me down a path of helping others in a variety of ways, including: staffing hotlines, working in community mental health and private practice, creating trainings and presentations, and establishing myself as a subject matter expert on the LGBTQ+ community.


As a queer, non-binary therapist, I know the importance of having space to find yourself and work through the ways that societal messaging muddies the internal waters. I am anti-oppressive systems (including, but not limited to: racism, sexism, heterosexism, monosexism, cisgenderism, ableism, classism, puritanism, etc). I understand the role of intersectionality in privilege and oppression. I work to dismantle oppressive, systemic constructs both inside and outside the office.

My passion for creating safe space allows me the opportunity to meet my clients where they are in their struggles. I work primarily with folks who are LGBTQ+, kinky, non-monogamous, or seeking support for their trauma. I practice individual and relationship therapy with adults. I approach things from a direct, affirmative, radically accepting, and relational-cultural lens. I want to work with you, as a therapeutic partnership, to develop a plan and approach that allows you to thrive in whatever way that means for you.


Through a combination of skills development and collaborative conversation, I hope to help you get to a place of satisfaction and joy within the areas of concern in your life, including: your relationships, your intimacy with yourself and others, and your identities.


Fun facts about me: Non-binary, queer human (they/them pronouns), Born and raised in Maryland, Attended Temple University for undergrad, Attended Johns Hopkins University for grad school, Owns 2 black cats who will almost certainly make appearances in sessions, Flexing my plant-parent muscle slowly but surely, Love trash reality tv!

bottom of page